2017 Club Trophy Winners

Mon Feb 5

Congratulations to all our prize winners, with a special mention for the winner of the Webb Shield, Martin Wills.

Prize winners (l to r): Jason Tipler, Rich Norris, Dave Driver, Nick Young, James Lewis, Chris Martin and Martin Wills.

Martin has done more than any other to make this club a huge success, not just in 2017 but over the last few years. No matter what he is asked to do he will always step up to the mark. He can be found marshalling in the time trials, judging in the road races but more than anything else he has made the Sunday Club runs the corner stone of this club.

We probably turn up each week and never think of the work that has gone in to each ride. Finding that fine balance of roads that are safe but scenic and coffee stops that can cater for the sudden arrival of 50 riders. Ensuring the Garmin routes are up to date and accurate. That the groups are well balanced and organised and that new riders are welcomed, carefully guided into a suitable group and not left stranded in the back of beyond. A huge thank you from all of us.

Award Winner
Fastest 10 mile TTChris Martin20m 8s, 3s over ML record, NY 20.14
Fastest 50 mile TTChris Martin1h 53m 22s
Fastest 25 mile TTNick Young52m 31s
Michael Loader Memorial TrophyAwarded for outstanding TT contributionNick Young4 PBs and competing in Albi, France
Short Distance BARFastest average speed in 2x10 & 2x25 TTSNick Young28.749 mph
Long Distance BARFastest average speed in 2x25 & 1x50 TTSDave Driver22.780 mph
Veteran BARBest plus time for 2x10 & 2x25 TTSDave Driver+ 45m 21s
National ChampionshipBest performance in a National Championship, age cat includedDave Driver3rd in class, RTTC Closed-Circuit Champs, Thruxton
Handicap 5 Mile TTActual time - handicap allowanceDave Driver
Handicap 10 Mile TTActual time - handicap allowanceNot presentedInsufficient events due to rain
Eve TT Points CupMost points accrued in 20 evening TTRich Norris138 points
Ivy Andrews TrophyMost points accrued in any road raceJames Lewis
Best Result in a YCC Road RaceJames Lewis
Hill Climb ChampionHighest placed YCC member in club H/CJason TiplerRich Norris 2nd, 3s down
Webb ShieldChairman's Award for Service to the ClubMartin Wills

David Notley