Evening TT series

Mon Jul 17

Lee Frost trounced the competition yesterday when he clocked 51:57 for the 25 miles, nearly three minutes faster than the second man.

Top YCC riders were: 13: Nick Young 00:59:26, 18: Andy Millward 01:00:15 and new club member 22: Mark Bowditch 01:03:10.

PositionNameTeamTime (h:m:s)
1Lee FrostVC Equipe - Flix Oral Hygiene00:51:56
2Tony ChapmanFrome and District Wheelers00:54:48
3Greg ParkerVelo Club St Raphael00:55:21
4Mark BrockTeam Tor 2000 (Kalas)00:55:36
5Mark HudsonBristol South Cycling Club00:56:38
6Andy WinterbottomSomerset Road Club0:56:57
7Joshua GrayTeam Tor 2000 (Kalas)00:57:13
8Jonney ReayRLP Racing00:57:39
9Michael WaterjohnsSomerset Road Club00:58:06
10Josh GriffithsBristol South Cycling Club00:58:25

Thanks to our stalwart timekeeper Andy Greatwood assisted by Dennis Davis. To all the marshals Martin Wills, Kim Floyd, Bob Galvin, Rich Norris, Steven Harvey, Stuart Wroot, Chris Martin, Ricky Gibbs and Phil Clementsfor marshalling. To Chris Martin for help with the signage and Nick and Jane for their help.

Team Tor 2000 (Kalas) took the team prize with 02:53:30. Results sheet.

David Notley