TT Results May 16th

Tue 23rd May 2023

Apologies, the results posted at the event HQ were incorrect as all riders from number 6 onward, had been sent off one minute earlier than they should have been so most times posted were 1 minute too quick. Sorry for the confusion.

A much warmer and sunnier evening than of late which led to a season’s best turn out of 14 entries. There was a panic at first, as two workers’ vehicles turned up ten minutes before the scheduled start to do some surface repairs on the left hand side of the outward route with arrows causing the riders to move out to the centre of the road.

Fastest was Junior Yeovil CC member, William Salter at 11:06.

Results sheet for 16th May.

PositionNameClubTime (h:m:s)
1William SalterYeovil CC11:06
2Josh GreyTeam Tor 200011:36
3Giles WhiteSherwood CC11:40
4Ben WarrenerWincanton Whls11:48
5Nick CooperYeovil CC12:07
6Sam BeardTeam Tor 200012:19
7Steve MartinTeam Tor 200012:26
8Andy Parsons1st Chard Whls13:25
9Wiebke Rietz1st Chard Whls13:45
10 Mark FisherYeovil CC13:54
11 Dave DriverYeovil CC14:24
12 Bradley SewellWincanton Whls16:05
13 Jane BarkerGillingham & Dist Whls16:55
Gary FrancisWincanton WhlsDNF

Derek Todd