Time trial results July 27th

Wed Jul 28

Yes there was a TT last night! Six YCC riders benefitted from the high oxygen levels and the low atmospheric pressure, but they did get wet too.

A big thank you to the officials that stood in the rain to allow the event to run.

Next week, weather permitting, is the 10 mile handicap TT. The winner will claim the club trophy for this year.

The event is run as a normal TT and is open to everyone. Those riders that qualify, first claim YCC riders that have completed 5 qualifying rides on the course will be allocated a handicap time which will be deducted from their actual time for the handicap prize. The rider with the lowest time is the winner.

The riders that have qualified and their handicap time are:

Alec Rich00:00:00
Nick Young00:02:14
Lucia Borradaile00:04:11
Dave Driver00:04:34
John McNall00:06:26
John Ferdinando00:10:47
Ricky Gibbs00:13:31

See you ready for a 6:45pm start next week.

Results sheet for 27th July.

PositionNameClubTime (h:m:s)
1Alec RichYeovil CC00:23:12
2Chris WilliamsYeovil CC (Day)00:25:14
3Lucia BorradaileYeovil CC00:28:18
4John McNallYeovil CC00:30:20
5John FerdinandoYeovil CC00:35:39
6Ricky GibbsYeovil CC00:38:43

Dave Notley