Time trial results June 15th

Wed Jun 16

On a beautiful sunny evening with a gentle breeze we were expecting a big turn out, instead just 16 riders tackled the 10 course. Nonetheless, most showed a good improvement on previous times.

Junior, William Salter, topped the table with 23 minutes and 17 seconds.

Another 10 next week, 7:30 start.

Results sheet for 15th June.

Despite the delayed returned to normality there are some events on. Irene Holland rode the Exeter Wheelers 10, in 27.26. She says "For me, this is the fastest time I have ridden having not entered an open time trial in 25 years, so I’m really pleased. I’d like to go faster, but wouldn’t we all!!”

If you are competing then do let us know how you get on.

PositionNameClubTime (h:m:s)
1 William Salter (J)Team Backstedt Bike Performance23:17
2 Giles WhiteSherwood CC23:54
3 Jon WilkinsonTeam Tor 200024:56
4 Ian HouvenaghelRNRMCA25:00
5 Nigel Ware1st Chard Wheelers26:01
6 Andrew CrockerTeam Tor 200026:19
7 Mark German1st Chard Wheelers26:20
8 Wiebke Rietz1st Chard Wheelers27:20
9 Sean HannaYeovil CC27:28
10 Lucia BorradaileYeovil CC27:52
11 Ed GibbsYeovil CC (Day)27:55
12Dave DriverYeovil CC28:39
13Paul LewisTeam Tor 200028:56
14Charly HelyarVTTA (West)29:01
15John McNallYeovil CC29:47
16John FerdinandoYeovil CC35:16

Dave Notley