Time trial results for May 4th

Tue May 4

The scheduled two-up was cancelled as the strong winds that were ripping across the course made it unsafe. Nevertheless 25 riders did compete, battling the breeze in one direction and riding the tail wind in the other. Needless to say the times were a little down on normal.

There is another chance to improve your 10 time next week, a slightly later start of 7:15pm. Same HQ as normal. Hopefully it will be warmer and stiller.

Results sheet for 4th May.

PositionNameClubTime (h:m:s)
1 Jack DallynExeter Wheelers22:05
2 Sam ThompsonPodium Addict22:18
3 Charlie RevellTeam Tor 200023:11
4 Alec RichYeovil CC23:42
5 Steven JonesTeam Tor 200023:53
6 Nick BallTeam Tor 200023:59
7 James BrownTeam Tor 200024:05
8 Justin Dance1st Chard Wheelers24:24
9 Joshua GrayTeam Tor 200024:26
10 Elliott WattsYeovil CC24:54
11 Mick DanielsTeam Tor 200025:19
12 Ian HouvenaghelRNRMCA27:15
13 Sam BeardTeam Tor 200027:18
14 Mark German1st Chard Wheelers27:34
15 Andrew CrockerTeam Tor 200027:37
16 Nigel Ware1st Chard Wheelers27:53
17 Wiebke Rietz1st Chard Wheelers28:58
18 Fiona Ableson1st Chard Wheelers28:59
19 Ben HemmingsYeovil CC (Day)29:05
20 Brian Smith1st Chard Wheelers29:38
20 Lucia BorradaileYeovil CC30:01
22 John McNallYeovil CC32:33
23 Ed GibbsYeovil CC (Day)33:28
24 John FerdinandoYeovil CC39:14
25 Ricky GibbsYeovil CC41:35

Dave Notley