Time trial results for April 27th (updated)

Tue Apr 27

Neither the dull evening nor the few light drops of rain deterred the competitors tonight. The first 10 mile event of the calendar attracted a field of 35 riders. Jack Dallyn, Exeter Wheelers, beat Sam Thompson, Podium Addict, by just one second.

It is a 10 again next week, same start time of 7pm. It is billed as a 2-up, but we will accept solo riders, they will just have to wait until the two up teams have all signed on.

Any feedback on the ’new’ course is always appreciated, especially after the 2-up next week on how suitable you feel it is for such an event.

Results sheet for 27th April.

PositionNameClubTime (h:m:s)
1 Jack DallynExeter Wheelers22:04
2 Sam ThompsonPodium Addict22:05
3 Charlie RevellTeam Tor 200022:27
4 Josh CroxtonTeam Tor 200022:44
5 Ben ElliottRNRMCA22:49
6 Nick BallTeam Tor 200023:37
7 Justin Dance1st Chard Wheelers24:04
8 Maxwell Randles-HallPodium Addict24:13
9 Nick CooperYeovil CC24:31
10 Giles WhiteSherwood CC24:36
11 Andrew ParsonsMendip CC24:39
12 Rex Facey1st Chard Wheelers25:07
13 Lewis BrookesYeovil CC (Day)25:17
14 Mick DanielsTeam Tor 200025:40
15 Nick CullYeovil CC (Day)25:46
16 Jon WilkinsonTeam Tor 200025:48
17 Sam Clarke1st Chard Wheelers25:58
18 Doug ParkerSid Valley CC26:08
19 Nick YoungYeovil CC26:09
20 Andrew CrockerTeam Tor 200026:46
20 Gary DoyleYeovil CC (Day)27:04
22 Mark German1st Chard Wheelers27:06
23 Nigel Ware1st Chard Wheelers27:11
24 Edward CollinsMendip CC27:18
25 Alistair HooperYeovil CC (Day)27:27
26 Troy WoolacottYeovil CC (Day)27:33
27 Ian HouvenaghelRNRMCA27:48
28 Wiebke Rietz1st Chard Wheelers28:14
29 Brian Smith1st Chard Wheelers28:58
30 John HowellBridgwater CC29:35
31 Lucia BorradaileYeovil CC29:43
32 Ed GibbsYeovil CC (Day)30:31
33 John McNallYeovil CC32:13
34John FerdinandoYeovil CC36:54
35Ricky GibbsYeovil CC39:45

Dave Notley