Time trial results for April 20th

Wed Apr 21

A really good turn out this Tuesday for our Come and Try It event. Forty six riders competed with ten riders tackling a TT for the first time.

To those new comers it was great to meet you all and there were some really good times posted. But time trialling is all about the personal challenge, so now you have set the benchmark the aim is to improve! If you would like to come again you are most welcome. You will either need to join a CTT (Cycling Time Trials) affiliated club, or ride as a Yeovil CC day member, which adds £1 to the entry fee.

Next week is a ten mile event on the Marston Magna course, 7pm start. More details to follow about the event and the course, for those that didn’t try it last year.

Results sheet for 20th April.

PositionNameClubTime (h:m:s)
1 Sam ThompsonPodium Addict10:43
2 Ben ElliottRNRMCA10:47
3 Steven JonesTeam Tor 200011:07
4 =Richard HolderGS Mossa11:08
4= William SalterTeam Backstedt Bike Performance11:08
6 Luke BarfootPrimera-Teamjobs11:12
7 Alec RichYeovil CC11:19
8 Justin Dance1st Chard Wheelers11:41
9 Elliott WattsYeovil CC11:50
10 Giles WhiteSherwood CC11:54
11 Rex Facey1st Chard Wheelers12:06
12 Luke SturgeonYeovil CC (Day)12:21
13 Jacob RalphYeovil CC (Day)12:22
14 Calum DerveyCome and Try It12:31
15 James Lee (Junior)Yeovil CC (Day)12:34
16 Gary DoyleYeovil CC (Day)12:43
17 Andrew CrockerTeam Tor 200012:45
18 Mark German1st Chard Wheelers13:02
19 Jon WilkinsonTeam Tor 200013:04
20 Nigel Ware1st Chard Wheelers13:06
21 Alistair HooperCome and Try It13:14
22 Wiebke Rietz1st Chard Wheelers13:16
23 Edward CollinsMendip CC13:22
24 Joe SmithCome and Try It13:23
25 Amy GilmoreCome and Try It13:27
26 Chris WhiteCome and Try It13:34
27 Mark FisherYeovil CC13:40
28 James DickensonCome and Try It13:45
29 Brian Smith1st Chard Wheelers13:47
30 Dave DriverYeovil CC13:51
31 John HowellBridgwater CC13:56
32 Rob HarrisYeovil CC14:00
33 Irene HollandYeovil CC14:05
34Kallium WatsonCome and Try It14:09
35Kat ButlerCome and Try It14:29
36Kevin StennerYeovil CC (Day)14:44
37John McNallYeovil CC14:51
38Dan CussensCome and Try It14:56
39Tristram ClarkYeovil CC15:16
40James Hillcoat (Junior)Yeovil CC (Day)15:18
41Emma DoyleYeovil CC (Day)15:32
42James CoshamYeovil CC15:44
43John FerdinandoYeovil CC16:05
44David KempCome and Try It16:15
45Pete RogersTeam Tor 200018:05
46Ricky GibbsYeovil CC19:22

Dave Notley