Evening TT Series (Aug 18th)

Tue Aug 18

Despite some very stormy clouds, and reports of torrential rain to the north, this weeks TT was run in the dry and without a strong wind for a change. Another really good field of 41 riders took on the 5 mile course.

Charlie Revell, Team Tor 2000, was the fastest of the three riders that managed to get into the 10 minute slot, just ahead of YCC rider James Lewis, who set a new club record for the course.

Another dozen riders all made it into the 11 minute zone.

It was great to welcome yet more new riders to the event, just a shame we are under the antisocial Covid regulations still. Not much socialising after the event and no access to the Changing rooms.

Thanks to all the helpers this week, Martin and Mark on the turn, Gary, Nick, Stuart and Mark on the start and finish line.

Don’t forget it is a slightly earlier start next week, 6:30pm.

Results sheet for 18th August.

PositionNameClubTime (h:m:s)
1Charlie RevellTeam Tor 200010:39
2James LewisYeovil CC10:51
3James BrownTeam Tor 200010:54
4Ben MillerTeam Tor 200011:06
5Alex RichYeovil CC11:12
6Will SalterTriUK11:16
7Oliver ParsonsSt Piran11:17
8Gary FouracresMendip CC11:22
9Maxwell RandlesRNRMCA11:29
10Les ThomasTriUK11:34
11Giles WhiteSherwood CC11:37
12Chris MartinYeovil CC11:39
13Galahad BlandTeam Tor 200011:47
14David ButtWeymouth CC11:52
15Simon BeardYeovil CC (Day)11:53
16Ian WallisYeovil CC12:05
17Elliott WattsYeovil CC12:24
18Will ArnoldYeovil CC (Day)12:26
19Adele MartinYeovil CC (Day)12:27
20Jake SalterRNRMCA12:38
21Lewis BrookesYeovil CC (Day)12:46
22Andrew CrockerTeam Tor 200013:02
23James LeeYeovil CC (Day)13:07
24Mark FisherYeovil CC13:10
25Callum FitzsimonsYeovil CC (Day)13:18
26Dean Ward1st Chard Wheelers13:21
27Ed GibbsYeovil CC (Day)13:25
28Dave DriverYeovil CC13:26
29Jon WilkinsonTeam Tor 200013:28
30Nigel SmithYeovil CC13:37
31Jessica PurdyYeovil CC (Day)13:44
32Sophie FennelYeovil CC (Day)13:45
33Ruben StaceyYeovil CC (Day)13:57
34Kevin StennerYeovil CC (Day)14:18
35Andy ParsonsRapha CC14:25
36Brian JenningsYeovil CC (Day)14:27
37Robert ElliotYeovil CC (Day)14:33
38John McNallYeovil CC15:20
39Doug MartinYeovil CC16:07
40John FerdinandoYeovil CC16:11
41Ricky GibbsYeovil CC18:12

Dave Notley