Time trial results July 28th

Wed Jul 29

The inaugural running of the 10 saw what is probably a club record turnout for a club 10 mile TT, 41 riders.

Chris Martin was the first rider home and set the bench mark of 24:23 for the new course, but that time quickly tumbled as more riders came in. Lee Frost, NOPINZ Symec Race Team, eventually emerged as the winner and course recorder holder, for a week at least, with a time of 21 minutes 27 seconds.

It was great to see we had three Junior riders this week, Lewis Brookes, Robert Elliot and Will Salter.

Thanks to Gary for timekeeping, Sue and John for marshalling the crossroads and Martin for turn marshal. We do need a marshal for next week so please let me know if you can help, email below.

We would welcome any feedback on the course, good or bad, especially how you feel about this compared to the A303 course.

Times below, if you think your time is not correct then please email davidnotley@btinternet.com. Commiserations to Paul Walsingham who got stuck behind a massive slow moving tractor just at the finish.

Results sheet for 28th July.

PositionNameClubTime (h:m:s)
1Lee FrostNOPINZ Symec Race Team21:27
2Jack DallynExeter Wheelers CC21:35
3Sam ThompsonGiant CC22:31
4James BrownTeam Tor 200023:07
5Tim ReedSomer Valley CC24:17
6Nathan StarnesTriUK24:19
7Steve MartinTriUK24:21
8Chris MartinYeovil CC24:23
9Les ThomasTriUK24:31
10Daniel WaddinghamYeovil CC (Day)24:37
11Will SalterTriUK24:55
12Alec RichYeovil CC25:02
13Jon WilkinsonTeam Tor 200025:03
14Julin Wilkes1st Chard Wheelers25:18
15Nick CooperYeovil CC25:24
16Gary FouracreNorthover Vets25:39
17Elliott WattsYeovil CC26:05
18Mark BowditchYeovil CC26:15
19Nick YoungYeovil CC26:21
20John RendallYeovil CC (Day)26:57
21Andy ParsonsRapha CC27:14
22James BeechRapha CC27:16
23Paul WalsinghamReflex Racing27:22
24Andrew CrockerTeam Tor 200027:24
25Mark RomansYeovil CC (Day)27:27
26Steve Noyce1st Chard Wheelers27:43
27Lewis BrookesYeovil CC (Day)28:15
28Troy WoolacottYeovil CC (Day)28:17
29Ed GibbsYeovil CC (Day)28:19
30Dave DriverYeovil CC28:34
31Erin MartinSt  Piran30:10
32Brain JenningsYeovil CC (Day)30:59
33Darren PhillipsMendip CC31:18
34Robert ElliotYeovil CC (Day)31:19
35Kevin StennerYeovil CC (Day)31:28
36John FerdinandoYeovil CC34:56
37Doug MartinYeovil CC35:38
38Matthew EnwrightYeovil CC (Day)38:09
39Ricky GibbsYeovil CC39:23
Andrew Lawrence/John Trout1st Chard Wheelers28:14

Dave Notley