TT Results: Tuesday April 30th

Tue Apr 30

The evening time trial series finally got underway last night with a 10 mile event on the A303 dual carriageway.

Marcin Bialoblocki set the gold standard with a 18 minute 38 seconds. John Wilkinson of Team Tor 2000 was the first ‘normal’ rider home in a time of 23:07. Highest placed YCC rider was Clementina Davies.

The target times for a veteran rider have changed yet again for 2019, which means the club records will also have to start again with these new times. Dave Driver set a new veteran record of +4:25 (his actual time was 4 minutes 25 seconds quicker than the time he is expected to do for his age).

Results sheet for 30th April.

Same again next week, a 10 starting at 7pm.

PositionNameClubTime (h:m:s)
1Marcin BialoblockiNopinz0:18:38
2John Wilkinson Team Tor 20000:23:07
3Les ThomasTriUK0:23:21
4Steve MartinTriUK0:23:47
5Doug ParkerSid Valley CC0:24:01
6Mike RoseExeter Wheelers CC0:24:11
7John MillsRNRMCA0:24:26
8Jeremy EnglandTriUK0:25:14
9Clementina DaviesYeovil CC0:25:18
10Dave DriverYeovil CC0:26:20
11David NotleyYeovil CC0:27:31
12John McNall Yeovil CC0:29:06

Dave Notley