Evening TT Series (Sep 4th)

Wed Sep 5

The final TT of the season had 15 riders competing. Chris Revell was the fastest on the night with 11:05 followed by the home pair of Chris Martin (11:38) and Rich Norris (11:56). Rich's consistent performances over the season make him the winner of the Points Trophy for this year.

Just to reiterate what was said last week, thanks to everyone that has supported the events this year. Special thanks to everyone that has helped by marshalling or pushing off. Even bigger thanks to Gary and Derek our stalwart timekeepers.

And finally a massive thank you to Sue Chesterman who has been our TT Secretary for the last three years and has done a superb job to ensure the events have run every week, that they have been both well signed, properly marshalled, and well organised. If you think you can you step up to the challenge and take over from Sue I should be delighted to hear from you either before, or at, the AGM.

Results sheet for 4th September.

PositionNameClubTime (h:m:s)
1Charlie RevellTeam Tor 200011:05
2Chris MartinYeovil CC11:38
3Richard NorrisYeovil CC11:56
4Rob MartinTeam Tor 200012:14
5Stephen HarveyYeovil CC12:37
6James ChantGillingham & District Wheelers12:58
7Dave DriverYeovil CC13:09
8Dean Ward1st Chard Wheelers13:27
9David NotleyYeovil CC13:47
10William Salter1st Chard Wheelers13:52
11Kevin StennerYeovil CC (Day)14:21
12Erin MartinTeam Tor 200015:01
13Brian JenningsYeovil CC15:24
Andrew Lawrence/John Trout1st Chard Wheelers12:45

Dave Notley