Evening TT Series (Aug 21st)

Wed Aug 22

The first of the final three five mile time trials was run tonight, and it was also the club handicap. Fastest on the night were the TriUK pair of Lee Frost (10:16) and Luke Barfoot (11:10). Fastest YCC rider was Rich Norris fresh back from holiday clocking 12:02. Twelve year old William Salter improved his best time coming in at 14:06.

The Handicap was won by David Notley with an adjusted time of 11:20. OK, yes I did work out the handicap times, but they were all checked by our timekeeper, honest! Looks like I might have to do a 100 every weekend if I want to improve my TT times.

An early start again next week, 6:30pm, signing on from 5:45. We also need a marshal for next week, if you can help please let Sue know via Facebook.

Results sheet for 21st August.

PositionNameClubTime (h:m:s)
1Lee FrostTriUK10:16
2Luke BarfootTriUK11:10
3Steven JonesTeam Tor 200011:46
4Ben Moran1st Chard Wheelers11:51
5Ollie TaylorMendip CC11:51
6Richard NorrisYeovil CC12:02
7James ChantGillingham & District Wheelers12:56
8Brian KempYeovil CC (Day)13:06
9Dave DriverYeovil CC13:18
10Clementina DaviesYeovil CC13:29
11Dave Moran1st Chard Wheelers13:45
12Edward GibbsYeovil CC (Day)13:47
13David NotleyYeovil CC13:48
14William Salter1st Chard Wheelers14:06
15Dean Ward1st Chard Wheelers14:39
16Julie LoweYeovil CC (Day)14:52
17Doug WardYeovil CC16:16
18Ricky GibbsYeovil CC17:00
19John FerdinandoYeovil CC17:17

Dave Notley