Calendar

 

Thoughout the year YCC organises and promotes Time Trials, Road Races and training rides. The table below lists all of the YCC events for 2017. For Road Races and Open Time Trials you can now enter a lot of the events online via the CTT or BC websites (see below), where that is not possible all the relevant information is also shown on the respective websites. For the Tuesday evening TT series you enter on the night at the HQ, signing on closes 15 minutes before the start.

For time trials our District is known as West. You can find all the events for 2017 in both our area and across the whole of England on the CTT website.

Likewise for Road Races the British Cyling website has full details of our Division, South West.

YCC Events for 2017. The evening TT series is on Tuesday evenings, HQ for all these events is the Sports Pavilion at RNAS Yeovilton.
Day

Date/Event

Start Time

HQ

Distance

Tuesday 28 March    18:30 U30/5 5
Tuesday 4 April       18:30 U30/5 5
Tuesday 11 April 18:45 U30/5 5
Tuesday 18 April 18:45 UC30/9 9
Tuesday 25 April 18:45 U30/10 10
Sunday 30 April
John Andrews Memorial Road Race
10:00 HQ is Long Sutton Village Hall 65
Tuesday 2 May 19:00 U30/5 TRY IT FOR FREE 5
Tuesday 9 May 19:00 U30/10 -  2 UP or single riders 10
Tuesday 16 May 19:15 U30/10 10
Tuesday 23 May 19:15 U30/5 5
Tuesday 30 May (Changed to 5, roadworks, 29/05/2017) 19:30 U30/5 5
Tuesday 06 June 19:30 U30/10 10
Sunday 11 June
Ham Hill Trophy Road Race
10:00 HQ is Edgar Hall, Somerton 70
Tuesday 13 June 19:30 U30/5 -  new to time trials? -
Bike Week  - TRY IT FOR FREE
5
Tuesday 20 June 19:30 UC30/9 9
Tuesday 27 June 19:30 U30/5 5
Tuesday 4 July 19:30 U30/10 10
Tuesday 11 July 19:15 U30/5 5
Sunday 16 JULY Michael Loader Memorial Open TT 07:00 RNAS Yeovilton 25
Tuesday 18 July 19:00 UC30/9 9
Tuesday 25 July     19:00 U30/5 5
Tuesday 1 August 18.45 U30/10 (Club Handicap) 10
Tuesday 8 August 18.45 U30/10 10
Sunday 13 August 10 Open TT 07:00 RNAS Yeovilton 10
Tuesday 15 August 18.45 UC30/9 9
Tuesday 22 August 18.45 U30/5 (Club Handicap) 5
Tuesday 29 August    18.30 U30/5 5
Tuesday 5 September 18.30 U30/5 Non Aero 5
HILL CLIMB
Sunday Sunday 1 October (or 8 October if wet) 10:30 High Ham